CYVR for FSX

Friday, December 21st, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Bill Womack and I have decided not to proceed with CYVR, Vancouver International Airport for FSX, for a variety of reasons.  In my case, I want to focus on smaller projects, as well as other non-FS work.  Bill gives his view in this post.  Bill will keep working on Tongass Fjords, Emma X and other eagerly awaited goodies, while I’ll be heads down for the next few months on Misty Fjords for FSX.

Somewhere in 2008, the Glacier Bay team, led by Holger, will also upgrade that product for FSX.

  1. Ken McKenzie
    Sunday, January 6th, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I can’t hide the fact I’m disappointed CYVR won’t be developed but I completely understand considering the state of MS FlightSim right now.

    With FS users split down the middle between FS9 and FSX I can see why development seems to have slowed on many products.

    On another front, Jon, could you contact me at the e:mail address I listed for this message?

    Ken

  2. Bernie Spanier
    Tuesday, March 18th, 2008 at 2:47 am

    Comox for FSX (is there one?)

    Hi Jon, Do you know of any FSX compatible Comox package that also works with UT and Vic+ and Van+. I’ve tried Vern’s FS2004 version but get too many scenery conflicts.

    Cheers
    Bernie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers