Home > Business > Back for a visit

Back for a visit

Tuesday, May 27th, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

…clearly I’ve been busy… not much flightsim stuff of late.  A lot has happened in the past few months: I took a position with the BC Ministry of Employment and Income Assistance as Manager, Emergency Management.  It’s a challenging and fun place to work.  I’ve also moved to the James Bay area of Victoria, and my commute is a walk by CYWH every day.  It’s a temporary rental while I peruse the market for something more permanent.  I like being adjacent to Beacon Hill Park, and the geese use the open area in front of my place for a flyway every morning and night on their way to and from the park.

So as I balance my life I hope to get more time for flightsim stuff, I’m not doing a whole lot now.

Categories: Business
  1. sandrathornton
    Tuesday, May 27th, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    JON!
    Thank you. I’m so sorry I’ve been so uncommunicative. I was so happy to see your comment. I want to reconnect! It’s been far to long and I know I’m to blame. Let’s talk.

    love S.

  2. Friday, May 30th, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    It’s great to hear from you! Your blog is inspiring!
    http://sandrathornton.wordpress.com/

    Talk to you soon …

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers