Butler Field

Thursday, February 2nd, 2006

I had a meeting today very close to Butler field in Central Saanich, so although I didn’t have my camera with me, I dropped by.  What a fun little field!  Only 800 feet or so, with some nice high trees at one end, and a steep drop into a gravel pit at the other.  And some great little hangers with lots of character.  It’s going to make a nice addition to vicenh06 (upcoming FS9 enhancement for Victoria).  Daryl and I hopefully will make it out there next week to do the photography.

  1. Francois
    Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 12:16 am

    Nice ! Those are the fields I love visiting, if only ‘being around’ and watch things happening. 🙂
    Sounds like Emma Field 😉

  2. Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 7:53 am

    Not too much happening, I think only 3 or 4 aircraft are based there!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.