Home > Development, Flight Simulation, Flightsim > Floatplane bases today

Floatplane bases today

Sunday, May 7th, 2006

I’d created the AFCADs for the Victoria+ floatplane bases some time ago, but only got around to testing them for AI today.  With some tweaks, they all work, with no collisions with nearby hills.  Whew.  And I added in Shawnigan Lake (CAV8), which I’d forgotten.  The air is now full of floatplanes.

Owners of Vancouver+, which includes AI Beavers and AI B206L Longrangers will find they get a bunch of additional AI traffic in Victoria+, including all seaplane bases, and AI helis at CMBH (Mount Belcher, Saltspring) and the Victoria Coast Guard Station at Shoal Point (CBZ7).

I also doublechecked the CFS today and found that I’d missed another heliport: CBW9, Madrona Bay, near Ganges on Saltspring.   This may or may not be usable for AI.

 Oh, and I’ve pretty much finished the Victoria buildings: I did the Songhees area and a few other buildings around town.

  1. Greg Putz
    Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 10:04 am

    Looks great. Looking forward to its release. Great addition to Vancouver+

    Greg

  2. Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 11:34 am

    Thanks, Greg!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.