Home > Business, Flightsim > Having my cake and eating it too . . .

Having my cake and eating it too . . .

Tuesday, August 8th, 2006

I’ve been quite busy over the last couple of weeks clarifying and focusing the services I offer, outside of the flightsim world.  I’ve picked up a bit of contracting and coaching work recently and enjoyed it a lot.  Earlier this year I’d hesitated to go the full entrepreneur/consulting route as I recognized my need to follow projects through to the end, and be part of a team, might not be met.  But I’m realizing that contracting allows me to continue to work on flightsim development and nicely scratch that itch.

So I’ve redone my corporate website to better reflect what I offer.  It’s a simple site; I see its purpose as follow-up documentation rather than directly attracting clients through the Internet.  I also may add some other little pics, rather than having my smiling, beaming face on every page.  But it serves as a placeholder for now.

Categories: Business, Flightsim
  1. Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 4:24 pm

    I came across this blog while browsing through Technorati today. I took a look at your corporate site, and really liked the clean, simple design. In fact, I’m planning on putting up a similar CV site, and think I’ll model it on yours!!!

  2. Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 4:31 pm

    Thanks! As you can see it’s data-focused. I will be making a few more minor changes, so you might want to drop back. In particular the large heavy font on the subheadings is to obtrusive, so I plan to change that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.