Home > Development, Flight Simulation, Flightsim > A little simulator nostalgia

A little simulator nostalgia

Tuesday, October 31st, 2006

As most folks are aware, Holger plans to come out with an updated version of his Glacier Bay scenery, with many designers contributing bits and pieces.  My little corner is re-creating a few buildings and bridges around Carcross, in the Southern Yukon.  I lived there for a time, and so will have my little cabin at Spirit Lake.   If you’ve got a favourite structure in that area, let me know!

  1. Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 at 8:03 pm

    Hello Jon,

    I’ve been following your blog and scenery work for a few months now and I really enjoy your attention to detail. I’m relatively new to fsim but I hold a private pilot’s license and I like not paying for a rental plane to fly.

    I live in Whitehorse so If you need any reference material from Carcross or Southern Yukon I’d be willing to take pictures or something.

    Keep up the good work.

    Myles

  2. Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 at 8:20 pm

    Thanks, Myles, for the kind words. And I could you use a few more shots down Carcross-way. I’ll email you offline.

    Jon

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.