Home > Flight Simulation, Flightsim, FSX > Speaking to FSX performance

Speaking to FSX performance

Tuesday, October 31st, 2006

Adrian Woods in this blog post provides some perspective on FSX performance from a Microsoft point-of-view.  Is there a hint there about future plans for a patch?  Hard to say …

  1. Hunter_X
    Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 11:15 pm

    I’ve been flying Flight Sim since SubLogic owned it and I’m quite happy with the quantum leap in direction that MS has taken FSX. I’m not not crazy about the lack of dual core support but MS will fix it (I’m eagerly awaiting FSX first patch) and I’m a patient FS Pilot. The bottom line is that at 13500 feet in a Mooney, I’m not seeing much in terms of autogen scenery anyway and what I do see is beautifully rendered on my system. Yes, I spent a ton of money on my system but FSX is going to be here for quite some time and I plan to get the best bang for my buck by going with best of bread, best in class gaming hardware. Now if only MS would cheerfully support SLI and Dual Core system properly I could die a happy man with flight yoke in hand.

    Hunter_X

  2. Ken McKenzie
    Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 7:51 am

    Hunter_X, I could have written your comment! 🙂 We think along the same lines but I would imagine 10’s of thousands would also agree.

    I am disappointed in the ground textures. Hopefully the GEPro and Ultimate Terrain teams are already hard at work.

    Ken

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.