FSX Patch

Sunday, December 3rd, 2006

Paul Lange brings the hints together in this post to state we will see an FSX Service Pack 1 (=patch) prior to the Vista/DX10 version next year.  MS of course is being tight-lipped about what the patch will address, but as the #1 issue is performance I would expect to see that at least partially addressed.  I understand the architecture constrains the ability of the team to optimize dual/multi-core support in the near term, but it would be great to see them pull a rabbit out of the hat on that one.

  1. Evontroy
    Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 5:07 pm

    Yeah it would be great if the team optimized the game for Dual/Quad processors, but seeing how difficult I wouldn’t expect to see anything addressing that in the short term.

  2. wji
    Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 7:26 pm

    Thanks for all the great stuff you create, Jon. Yes, FSX . . . I bought the Deluxe the day it came out but have now (after one-and-a-half months) gone back to FS9. Everything in FSX takes too long to load. Life’s too short. Yes, by all means pull something out of that hat!

  3. Carlos
    Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Well, I have a lot of money invested in FSX and it does not work like I expected.
    I had been waiting and waiting and my planes don’t fly.
    I do not see a date anywhere to give me any hope. Can someone please let us know when can we see the fix.

    I know you are working hard on the patch, but honestly I am loosing faith in Microsoft. My kids make fun of me and my PC’s, they love the fruit and constantly give a hard time about all the add ons needed to get things working right and blame Microsoft. Please don’t let me down and hurry up.

    Thanks (please don’t hate me)I just want FSX working like they promissed.

    Carlos

  4. Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    Hi Carlos, orignally MS said end of April, then said there would be a delay. I don’t expect that it’ll be too long now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.