Home > Development, Flight Simulation, Flightsim, FSX, Vancouver > Volendam leaving Vancouver

Volendam leaving Vancouver

Sunday, May 20th, 2007

Now, I can post screenshots, and let you know performance at the same time.  Water reflections greatly lower my framerates.  On my moderate system, this shot is at 12.5 FPS.  Goes up to about 16 without water reflections.  EDIT: that seemed low, so i started up again with weather at “Low” rather than “High” and am getting mid-20s over downtown.  Funnily enough these numbers are very close to how Vancouver+ in FS9 ran on my previous machine.

  1. Bernie Spanier
    Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 2:31 am

    Ok Jon,
    Nice shot but that’s not fair…you’re making me a bit homesick; now if you had added the usual Vancouver liquid sunshine you’d get the idea of why I moved to Oz. Great work as always guys looking forward to your release.
    Cheers
    Bernie

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.