Home > Development, Flight Simulation, Flightsim, FSX, Vancouver > Work continues on CYNJ

Work continues on CYNJ

Thursday, May 24th, 2007

CYNJ Langley Regional Airport is getting new buildings every day as the test team works on the rest of the scenery.  Here’s some screenshots.

  1. Dave YVR ATC
    Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Looking fantastic ! Cant wait for release. I hope it doesn’t kill my system.. lol.

  2. Stafford
    Wednesday, May 30th, 2007 at 5:11 am

    Greetings,

    Just came across your website while browsing through the FS world online and was amazed that someone actually took such painstaking detail with CYNJ.

    I used to do real flying out of Lagley (1984-1986 – Pa28R / Pa34 / C185F / C172 / C170) while I attended Trinity Western University’s Commercial Flight Program. Your level of detail is amazing.

    Obviously there are new addititions to the airport as referenced in your screenshots. It certainly does look more populated than when I flew out of there. I also remember a large white church at the approach end of RWY 19. We always used that as a reference point when coming in VFR from Vancouver/Boundary Bay/Cloverdale or Pitt Meadows/Abbotsford.

    Definitely fine work. Looking forward to purchasing your final product. I sure miss those days.

    Stafford

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.