Home > Development, Flightsim, FSX > Ultimate Terrain X Canada for FSX released

Ultimate Terrain X Canada for FSX released

Saturday, October 6th, 2007

Flight1 is now selling this excellent product from Scenery Solutions.  You can now fill in all those missing rivers and lakes in Canada and get roads, moving traffic, shorelines, coastlines, rivers, streams, many detailed textures, landclass, waterclass, railroads, night lighting, custom ground textures, corrected object locations, and a nifty setup tool.  A great complement to more detailed local sceneries like Vancouver+ and Victoria+, we’ve worked with Scenery Solutions to ensure a virtually seamless flying experience.

I recommend it.

Categories: Development, Flightsim, FSX
  1. Bernie Spanier
    Saturday, October 6th, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    Hi Jon,

    I downloaded last night and its a big improvement over the default FSX scenery especially now that I’m doing my 2nd round the world trip. I’m in Thunder Bay heading west and home towards Perth in Oz. One question though before I get to BC as I’ve never had UT before. I’d appreciate it if you could you could tell me where UTC Canada scenery layers go relative to Vancouver+ and your upcoming Victoria+. Thanks

    All the best
    Bernie

  2. Saturday, October 6th, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Hi Bernie, glad you’re enjoying it.

    Ultimate Terrain is a “base layer” and should go just above the FSX default scenery entries. All other addons should go above. I know with so many entries it’s a bit of a shuffle, but you only have to do it once.

  3. Bernie Spanier
    Saturday, October 6th, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Thanks Jon,

    Cheers
    Bernie

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.