Home > Flight Simulation, Flightsim, FSX, Victoria > A bit more info on Victoria+ for FSX

A bit more info on Victoria+ for FSX

Sunday, November 18th, 2007

You can visit my website for some more info, or download the manual here.

  1. Frank Grindel
    Monday, November 19th, 2007 at 4:59 am

    Good morning Jon,

    This is a great holiday treat! After I installed the package I immediately flew over to Clam Harbor (WA35) to see what you came
    up with for the runway orientation. It agrees with the satellite images but I can’t find any printed orientation other than 12/30. Do you have any
    thoughts on this? I know it is a private field and I think the FAA depends on the owner to provide data.
    Frank

  2. Monday, November 19th, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    Hey Frank, we have nothing better than the FAA or airphoto data … so we’ve adjusted to 1′ USGS data. Here’s all that’s published that I know of:

    http://www.airnav.com/airport/WA35

  3. Frank Grindel
    Tuesday, November 20th, 2007 at 2:51 am

    Good morning Jon,

    Apparently, billionaires like Mr. Jannard don’t get bogged down in a lot of detail. If I send him this form and he fills it out do you promise to buy me a beer at the Flying Beaver? 😉 http://www.gcr1.com/5010Web/5010-5.pdf
    Also, the FAA website has two additional data sources to which they refer you. The one you mentioned and this one: http://www.gcr1.com/5010Web/#
    Thanks for including the Patos Island lighthouse and the Orcas Village Ferry. Hopefully they are a precursor of what may come! 😉
    Frank

  4. Wednesday, November 21st, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    HI Frank, I see my reply to this vanished somehow. Darn computers. Or darn fingers. The beer is yours if the data is mine…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.