Home > Development, Flight Simulation, Flightsim, FSX, Prepar3d, Victoria > VictoriaPlus V8 PNW SP1 released!

VictoriaPlus V8 PNW SP1 released!

Monday, August 18th, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Now available at the Flightsim Store!  If you purchased from there, you do not need to upgrade, you have the latest.  Current owners/donators get a free upgrade.  Log in to the Flightsim store (or create an account) using the same email address you used for your PayPal payment when you bought directly from me.  Go ahead and select VictoriaPlus for purchase, and you will find it available at a price of $0.00.  Dig deep and pay up!

  1. Nigel Grant
    Monday, August 18th, 2014 at 8:58 am

    “Current owners/donators get a free upgrade” – Jon, what is the mechanism for this? Cannot find a link for this, not at the FlightSim Store or anywhere else.

    Looking forward to your next version
    Nigel
    Vancouver

  2. Monday, August 18th, 2014 at 9:13 am

    I´m wondering about this current owners and donors. There seems to be no link anywhere…?

  3. Monday, August 18th, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Yes, I was clear as mud! Log in to the Flightsim store (or create an account) using the same email address you used for your paypal payment. Go ahead and select VictoriaPlus for purchase, and you will find it available at a price of $0.00.

  4. Herman Ross
    Wednesday, August 20th, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Tried it and it worked perfectly. As you say, I really had to dig deep to find the coin to afford this (chuckle).

  5. Herman Ross
    Wednesday, August 20th, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    I should also mention that I really appreciate your effort to improve at no cost an already terrific scenery for those of us who already purchased it.

  6. Jacques Lauzon
    Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 6:01 am

    That’s exactly what I’ve done and I’m still charged $12.70 Aud. How come?

  7. Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 6:22 am

    I just purchased and installed this scenery on the 20th then later in the day received the notice for the patch. Do I need to reinstall or did I get the patch with my install?
    This is some really fine scenery:)

    • Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 6:25 am

      If you purchased from the Flightsimstore, you’ve got the latest!

  8. Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 7:44 am

    Thank you Jon.

  9. Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 8:17 am

    Jacques, I’ll contact you offline and we’ll get this sorted out.

  10. Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 8:48 am

    Thanks for the kind words, Herman and Ken!

  11. Friday, August 22nd, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Jon I keep entering my account several times a day trying to get the free upgrade, but it still wants to charge me the full price. I have all Orbx scenery except Northern Cal.

    • Friday, August 22nd, 2014 at 1:52 pm

      I don’t have you on the list as a buyer of VictoriaPlus PNW V8 from my website in the last few months, based on your email address. Only those buyers are eligible for a free upgrade. Did you purchase under another paypal account name/address? If so email me at jonpatch@flightsim.ca and we’ll sort you out. Otherwise, you’ll have to decide if you want to purchase.

  12. Friday, August 22nd, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    Jon< I had understood by some friends that that was for anyone having PNW….. Going back over everything again, I realize that that is not the case. I am sorry about the misunderstanding. Will purchase when I can. Thanks again. Joe

    • Saturday, August 23rd, 2014 at 6:49 am

      No problem, thanks for checking in, Joe.

  1. Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 12:18 pm
  2. Thursday, August 21st, 2014 at 3:02 pm
  3. Saturday, August 23rd, 2014 at 5:01 am

Leave a Reply

