Home > Technical > Suspicious MS Support Site

Suspicious MS Support Site

Tuesday, November 11th, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

A site at http://nwaha.org/ has attempted to post comments on my blog.  It looks like a Windows support site, but it’s very suspicious, encouraging the user to download “fixes” to Windows problems, which are actually executables.  Whois reports the owner as a proxy, so whoever runs it is hiding.  There is no contact info on the site.   Beware!

Here’s what the site does apparently: scroll down to the post by Jim Young. 


Categories: Technical
  1. Doug MacDonald
    Tuesday, November 11th, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    Thanks Jon

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s